Astro Coach
Your personal assistant at the intersection of astrology and psychology
Astro Coach
Puneet Nahata
Vedic Astrology, or Jyotish Vidya, employs an in-depth, comprehensive methodology for analyzing and interpreting birth charts.

Our process focuses on building upon your AstroProfile's foundations to initiate subconscious and unconscious changes while reconfiguring the frequency emanated by a specific planet's position and aspects.

Planet placements and aspects reflect only a framework, entailing specific characteristics.

The real power lies in what's inside you and what you do about it—it's here, combining the Yogic/spiritual science and art of Vedic Astrology and psychology, that our proven methodology arises so you can build long-term harmony. Vedic astrology integrates various elements to offer insights into an individual's life and destiny.

Here are the critical aspects of the methodology used in Vedic Astrology:

1. Birth Chart Analysis:
  • The foundation of Vedic Astrology is the birth chart, also known as the Kundali. This chart is created based on the exact time, date, and place of an individual's birth. It's a map of a specific planet's position at birth.

  • The birth chart analysis involves studying the positions of the planets, signs ruling the houses, and Nakshatras to gain insights into an individual's personality, life events, the past, present, and future, including their strengths, weaknesses, and potential.

2. Zodiac Signs & Planetary Positions:

  • Vedic Astrology uses a 12-sign zodiac system, with each sign having unique qualities and attributes. The planets exert their influence based on their position and overall strength.

  • The analysis also considers the aspects (angular relationships) between planets to determine their influence and effects.

3. House System:

  • Vedic Astrology typically employs the Equal House System, where each of the 12 houses is 30 degrees wide. These houses represent different areas of life, such as career, relationship, finance, family, and other significant areas of life.

  • The houses and their occupants (planets) are studied to understand specific life events and periods.

4. Nakshatras:
The Nakshatras are 27 lunar divisions of the zodiac. Each Nakshatra signifies specific attributes. The Nakshatras add a more detailed layer of interpretation and are used in timing events and making predictions.

5. Planetary Periods (Dasha System):

  • The Dasha system is a unique feature of Vedic Astrology used for predictive purposes. It divides an individual's life into major and minor planetary periods, each ruled by a specific planet.

  • The sequence of periods is determined by the position of the Moon at birth.
Dasha period is used to make predictions about various life events.

6. Yogas and Planetary Combinations:

  • Yogas are specific planetary combinations or configurations with particular effects. They can indicate multiple aspects of a person's life, such as wealth, career, and relationships.

  • Some Yogas are considered auspicious, while others may be inauspicious, all based on the birth chart.

7. Transits and Progressions:

  • Vedic Astrology also considers the movement of planets through the zodiac (transits) and the symbolic advancement of a natal chart (progressions) for predictive purposes.

8. Remedies:

  • Vedic Astrology often suggests remedies to mitigate negative planetary influences or enhance positive ones. Remedies can include wearing specific gemstones, performing rituals, reciting mantras, or making lifestyle adjustments.

9. Intuition and Counseling:

  • Most importantly, astrologers use their intuition and counseling skills to guide individuals. The process involves understanding an individual's concerns, answering questions, and offering advice.